Committee Overview

Rental Committee

Committee Description

The Rental Committee aims to implement best practice and guidance to maintain the high standards of the industry. It also tries to ensure that the association achieves the highest possible profile for the industry in the press and in government lobbying.

Meeting dates

  • Thursday 19 October 2017, Amersham

Contact Information

To put forward agenda ideas for the committee to discuss, contact either the committee administrator or one of the committee members.

Committee administrator - Amanda Brandon, legal and policy executive 
Telephone: 01494 545701 Email:   

Name  Company Telephone No.
Brian Swallow -  Chairman Enterprise Rent a Car 01784 221300
Margaret Speirs - Vice Chairman Arnold Clark 01786468700
Robert Shaw  Europcar 01923 811129
Linda Malliff Thrifty Car Rental 01392 411171
Richard Davies Hertz Rent a Car 01895 627000
Steve Dore Rabbits Vehicle Hire 01189 484605
Scott Jenkins Autohorn Ltd 0844 846 0860
Louisa Bell Avis Budget Group 0844 5445555
Philip Spain Alley Cat Car and Van Rentals 01279 436236
Tim Vetters Sixt Rent a Car 0844 4993399
Andrew Strathdee Isle of Man Rent a Car 01624 825855
Helen Sylvester Miles and Miles 020 7591 0555